Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

Telephoto Macro

IMG_9209

I’ve been away from the blog for a while because I’m busy getting more work ready for another show. Meanwhile, the swamp azaleas are blooming, but my macro lens is broken. Seeing some photos my friends are doing with telephoto lenses and something called “focus stacking” lit a small fire under me today. So I got my telephoto lens out to make some fake macros. This image is not focus stacked, but aren’t those flower petals just downright milky?

7 responses

  1. I know how you feel if I had a 400mm lens today I would have been all over an eagle in flight. Lemonade from lemons, hopefully I’ll be able to fake something that will keep you guessing from what I got!

    Nice shot!

    April 18, 2013 at 10:35 pm

  2. April 19, 2013 at 1:00 pm

  3. Hey is this your niece ?

    April 23, 2013 at 9:04 am

    • J Moser

      Yeah, that’s Sara!

      April 23, 2013 at 11:18 am

  4. Wow! Great job Sara! (Can’t believe I got it right). I was looking at The Richmond Symphony sight because I filmed “Messa di Gloria by Giacomo Puccini last weekend that my cousin had sponsored in memory of his mom, but can’t post it because of some corporate BS! contracts signed by some of the performers. or so I was told.

    April 23, 2013 at 5:52 pm

  5. roheenie

    LOVE this pinxter photo. BEEEEautiful. Totally curious about the telephoto stacking!

    May 9, 2013 at 8:35 pm

Leave a Reply

