Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

Project Update

Whew! I’ve been cranking out the work lately, both on the exhibit construction side of things and, whenever I can steal some time, working on new MIRA images. With two shows coming up in the spring of 2013, things are getting real and getting done!

Printing is in full swing, now. I’m printing to Giclée standards, and some of the prints are getting really big.

The larger prints show such detail that I’ve had to re-think parts of the image preparation process.  I’m now working many hours on each image to carefully detail the work, nearly pixel by pixel.

This is still a lot of fun, and I can easily get lost in image editing for hours at a time. The printing is fascinating – seeing the images transformed from the screen to paper. I’m not looking forward to all the mounting and framing that lies ahead, though. I’ll have to find some way to make that another adventure.

9 responses

  1. This series looks like the the pirate’s treasure and the first print has some movement to it.

    My last series you can see the dirty sensor on the prints, of which I went to my camera store that was good about cleaning for me. After 70 years Ritz Camera is no-more. Looking for can-air to clean myself but having a store where the digital kids were good about helping you maintain what you bought from them, I’ll miss. There’s a lot I still don’t know so I enjoyed what they had to say.

    November 21, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    • J Moser

      Try looking online for a sensor cleaning kit for your camera model. I used one on my camera… it has a sort of sponge and cleaning fluid that you wipe on the sensor and then a tiny squeegee to wipe it clean.

      November 22, 2012 at 1:00 am

  2. November 22, 2012 at 5:35 pm

  3. This Rockett Blaster works great, I got the Q-ball. BigK saw me 3 times in the Lincoln movie. I had drank a lot of coffee before going so missed some from my trips to the john.

    November 23, 2012 at 9:44 pm

    • J Moser

      Check out one of your fellow actors: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm4564637/

      November 23, 2012 at 10:31 pm

      • Uncle Johnny – thanks for sharing Sara’s IMDb profile! It’s not a user-friendly site, but I finally got some of her info and photos in there. For the record, she is in “KILLING Lincoln,” not Mr. Daniel Day-Lewis’ new release of “Lincoln.” Apparently Otway WAS! Cool!

        November 24, 2012 at 7:20 pm

  4. WOW! Good for her, she looks like a sweetheart!

    Just re-did a film that worked well this time :

    November 24, 2012 at 2:55 am

  5. Haven’t been able to check Boatdog for a few weeks. WOW. Your MIRA work is really refining! I want one! Are you saying you’re going to have a showing? When? Where?

    November 24, 2012 at 7:21 pm

    • J Moser

      Thanks, Robin! I hope you got back from Hatteras without too much trouble… Yes, shows are coming up. So far, two are booked for March – one at Stir Crazy Cafe, here in Bellevue. That show will be all photos taken at Bryan Park. The other show – and you won’t believe this – is at Kambourian Jeweler’s on Cary Street, which is now called Studio K. I’m also working on getting a gallery show, but that process is unresolved at this point. I have a couple of proposals out there. Will let you know what happens.

      November 24, 2012 at 8:30 pm

Leave a Reply

