Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

Three Lakes of the Mind

Recently I’ve been trying to find time to go back into the woods, to the origins of the MIRA project, to photograph some of my best scenes again, before the fall causes all the leaves and vines to retreat for the season.

…and with the imaging process evolving, this also presents an opportunity to explore some new techniques.

A couple of days ago, I went back over to Three Lakes Park, and took just a few photos. Ever since I’ve been pretty deep into processing these pictures, to the point of ignoring other things that need doing.

I do love being drawn into this. I rarely feel as energized or in the moment. Occasionally, I step back and see all the other (important) stuff that needs attention, and feel guilty for obsessing on my pet project. Guess I’ll go mow the grass now, until the MIRA bug bites again.

 

Leave a Reply

