Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

As the Crow Flies

My hat is off to anyone who can take good photographs of crows. My efforts have been haphazard. Today, I stood below a dead tree with a huge owl perched in it and watched as six crows came up and chased the owl away. I had my camera with me, but with only a wide angle lens that I had brought for other purposes. Oh well, all I can offer is this recording of the Mag Bats playing “As the Crow Flies” at Cary Street Cafe’ on Friday, April 13th, 2012. The audio mix on this recording is weird because I recorded it from stage, and stage sound just always seems to be bad for some reason!

As the Crow Flies 4-13-12

6 responses

  1. June 26, 2012 at 7:32 pm

  2. Arthur

    More great photos – I’m liking the evolution, keep up the surreal investigations.

    July 1, 2012 at 1:12 pm

  3. The fire ones just keep getting better, but don’t get any smoke in my tent (LOL).

    Day three and counting on half electricity, not real safe but at least the fridge is working. More crow photos and a storm cell pending, also a short
    “end of the bridge” film with some good dog footage.

    Chow!

    July 2, 2012 at 5:06 pm

  4. September 12, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    • J Moser

      Really nice. Thanks O Three.

      September 12, 2012 at 7:30 pm

  5. September 18, 2012 at 1:22 pm

Leave a Reply

