Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

The Project

Early in 2004 I started documenting my work process on video, mostly shooting time-lapse footage so that I would have some record of what I do at work. I’ve always planned to edit the footage and publish videos, but mostly the video tapes just accumulate in a big box. Last week I worked on a project for our famous photographer friend, O3, who had come by about six months ago with an antique tripod head asking if I could build a custom tripod to go with it. As usual I shot video of the work process, and this time, I actually worked on finishing the video, which is here presented for your enjoyment:

Update: The project is finally done, now, having had its label installed and its portfolio portrait done:

10 responses

  1. Pretty groovy, John. You have the coolest tools and quite the fun workshop/playground.

    March 12, 2012 at 1:02 pm

  2. O3

    LOVE!!!! and Big Belly Laugh! I guess I’ll have to shoot more belly dancing to break it in!

    March 12, 2012 at 7:10 pm

  3. Bigk

    This is good stuff. It’s been hard to post since my laptop went down.

    March 12, 2012 at 8:08 pm

  4. Arthur

    Very enjoyable – music and vid lapse were a nice pairing.

    March 13, 2012 at 3:05 pm

  5. O3

    March 14, 2012 at 10:34 pm

  6. O3

    March 16, 2012 at 7:42 pm

  7. Roheenie

    You continue to amaze me. Wish we lived closer together – maybe some of it would rub off!

    March 17, 2012 at 3:41 pm

  8. J Moser

    Thanks for all the nice comments everybody! Here’s a link back to O3’s post on the same subject: http://otway.wordpress.com/2012/03/16/le-pod-do3/

    March 17, 2012 at 5:22 pm

  9. Hope this is a Big enough thank you for the “Le Pod D’O3”

    December 17, 2012 at 12:54 am

  10. Looks like my video that I did using your pod has been stolen and gone 5 times more viral than mine, at least our names are still on it. Somebody has third party-ed the music on mine which is a lie but youtube doesn’t seem to care. This prevents me and the dancer with the real talent from benefiting from work. The digital world is nasty business!

    September 27, 2013 at 5:18 pm

Leave a Reply

