Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

This could lead to quilting.

Searching for the “madness of quilting,” the alternate title for this post, I found a lot of websites, shops and clubs for quilters. But I doubt that I’m actually cut out for quilting. I think this will eventually be going more in the direction of three dimensional constructions based on mirrored images. But all that takes time. Meanwhile, stitching together these pictures is addictive and meditative, which I think may be some of what is making so many people mad about quilting.

Both of the pictures above were generated from the photo below.

8 responses

  1. Amazing! what fun!

    February 24, 2012 at 2:41 pm

  2. Arthur

    All great stuff – I think there’s a machine at the Vacuum store at Westland shopping center that can quilt from digital files….possibilities.

    February 24, 2012 at 9:54 pm

    • J Moser

      I was thinking about the clothing possibilities earlier if this could be printed to fabric. Also, I just learned how to map these patterns onto 3D vector shapes in Photoshop last night. It just keeps getting deeper.

      February 24, 2012 at 10:02 pm

  3. O3

    I did some cat scans of my scull like this years ago. Will have to dig them up and post on Noah’s scull a day blog.

    February 24, 2012 at 11:22 pm

    • O3

      Found the X-ray of my scull which hopefully Artur will scan. I had this effect in Picture it, I guess I’ll have to dig up. The movement continues! Who wants O3 scull bed sheets (LOL).

      February 25, 2012 at 12:23 am

      • I am Boatdog

        I’ll take a set in queen size.

        February 25, 2012 at 12:25 am

  4. Yes, sheets and bedspreads from the stick images. T-shirts from the root ball creatures. MIRA merch!

    February 25, 2012 at 12:40 pm

  5. Pingback: A Fascination with Tessellation « The Indigenous Fish

Leave a Reply

