Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

Non Linear Travelogue #3

I couldn’t resist leading with a recently re-worked, mirrored image. But the reason for this post is that Valentine’s Day got us reminiscing about our trip to St. Martin’s in October and these images came back to mind.

There were so many new textures, colors, smells and species that I was paying even more attention to the beauty of the ordinary than I usually do.

Probably because the ordinary seemed extraordinary in this setting.

Having so many little beach-side bars with such good food helped a lot!

I want to go back! …Now!

If only to take in the color of the water one more time. With my valentine.

 

 

6 responses

  1. Really LOVE this big format but need my old site for a base. May have to start a companion site. This just looks too good and the fact most people don’t enlarge the photos, you have them more engaged right off the bat. WDL!

    February 15, 2012 at 11:02 am

    • boatdog

      Yeah, I was looking at themes and clicked on this one, not realizing that my site would update instantly. But I liked it so much I left it in place. The main thing I miss is the sidebar with all the widgets. I can enable it with this theme, but then the photos are small again. Let me know if the slide show makes your computer run slowly or doesn’t work well. Onward!

      February 15, 2012 at 11:18 am

      • The flash at the top is too heavy but is impressive when it runs. Probably Ok for those with broadband? Wonder if I can do a page with this? You also need a separate page for M.I.R.A.

        February 15, 2012 at 11:47 am

  2. boatdog

    Have thought about a separate M.I.R.A. page and am working on a WordPress website for Moser Productions. Need to add a shopping cart, doncha know.

    February 15, 2012 at 12:48 pm

    • Finally made it back. Lighter seems better. I may start a new blog with this just for Big Pictures. Did you post the pictures at a large rez. Most my panos I don’t let get above 500mb that I post.

      February 15, 2012 at 9:47 pm

      • boatdog

        (Geek alert) – I usually size my photos to about 8 MB before I post them, which usually works out to 2200 x 1467 pixels at 72 pixels per inch with the aspect ratio of my camera. With the panoramas, which are always weird sizes, I just try to size them down to 10 MB or less before before I post them.

        February 16, 2012 at 1:17 am

Leave a Reply

