Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

Root Ball Tourism

Even though M.I.R.A. techniques can be applied to many subjects, root balls produce the most compelling results, so far. And finding good root balls can be challenging, even though it would seem that they must be just about everywhere.

It may become necessary to identify and catalog the individual root balls. Some sort of taxonomy may be in order. “If you want heavily dirt bound root balls, go here,” or “The cleanest, dirt free root balls can be found here,” could become the stuff of travel brochures.

5 responses

  1. I believe Arthur did a hurricane series last year. That would be the goldmine of root ball action. They tend to show on the News at 11 local down trees during storm season. This being 2012, LOOK OUT! (LOL).

    I’m looking forward to another shot at Rodney’s monster root ball but hope you beat me to it…………….

    February 6, 2012 at 8:47 pm

    • I just talked to Rodney and he mentioned he needs to go get his battery down at the boat before it goes bad. He also knows where more root balls are! This is the biggest one I’ve ever seen in my life. It a slim chance I’ll get there anytime soon. Rodney would welcome your company, he is still having a rough time.

      February 6, 2012 at 9:49 pm

  2. Since when did your face become a rootball? Mirror Image Moserball! Can you anthropomorphise yourself? 🙂

    February 7, 2012 at 1:13 am

    • boatdog

      Sometimes, when I am at my most listless, I require artificial anthropomorphism, but other times I’m OK!

      February 7, 2012 at 10:47 am

  3. O3

    Found Casey this morning, sorry off thread but knew you would LIKE!

    February 7, 2012 at 10:30 am

Leave a Reply

