Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

M.I.R.A

A message to all the fans, supporters and members of the Root Ball Anthropomorphism movement:

First of all, I’d like to say a heartfelt “thank you” to all of you who have been with us since the beginning (January 30th). Sarah, I think you were the very first to comment, and you’ve been keeping the good vibes coming. Robin, your enthusiasm, as always, helps keep me going in good directions. And, of course, 03, you are always an inspiration and now a practicing member of the movement!

To those of you who are new (Hi Ed!), and the many who may be watching from the sidelines, thanks so much for watching and please keep coming back for more. This movement is wide open and growing fast.

Today, in acknowledgement of the fact that our movement is about more than just root balls (though we do love ’em), and because we just love cool acronyms, we are announcing a name change. The movement is now called “M.I.R.A.” MIRA stands for “Mirror Images Revealing Anthropomorphism.” We hope you’ll agree that this name not only captures the broader possibilities of the movement, but firmly anchors our origins in the southern United States, where we don’t particularly care to pronounce the “R’s” on the end of words anyway.

Also, today, or very, very soon, be looking for the movement to branch (ha, ha – get it?) into a whole new direction. Please stay tuned, and THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!

12 responses

  1. Jeez now I’m going to have to find a real root, the ones I shot yesterday was more of debris. The huge one on the Little River was a bad photo that I fudged the hell out of. I guess that counts. Does “Anthropomorphism’ have anything to do with the “X-FILES”, that’s what my wife is thinking.
    This may too big of a leap but I’m thinking of trying an Accordion next.

    Come to edge he said
    No, we are afraid
    Come to the edge, he said
    They came
    He pushed them
    They flew
    ~Guillaume Apollinaire

    February 4, 2012 at 2:56 pm

    • boatdog

      Those shots you did were great! I’m surprised we didn’t run into each other… looked like you were at Hugenot Woods, just about the same time I was at the Pony Pasture.

      February 4, 2012 at 3:58 pm

  2. Do You guys remember “Root Boy” ?

    February 4, 2012 at 7:05 pm

    • boatdog

      I do recall a “Root Boy Slim” from the 70’s.

      February 7, 2012 at 12:14 pm

  3. Robin Eshleman

    The best part is – OF COURSE – the profile pic!! Keep M.I.R.A. coming! (is that related to asp pole? or S.N.A.K.E?)

    February 6, 2012 at 11:54 am

    • boatdog

      The asp pole may come in handy as I explore these root balls in the warmer weather.

      February 6, 2012 at 3:42 pm

  4. I’m glad to be counted among the fans of the movement!
    I’ll keep the good vibes coming your way.

    February 6, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    • boatdog

      Yay!

      February 7, 2012 at 12:11 pm

  5. Pingback: FALLEN « O3 Big Picture

  6. Pingback: M.I.R.A. (O3 collection) « O3 Big Picture

    • J Moser

      You got me. That’s a question for KB.

      February 9, 2013 at 2:06 pm

Leave a Reply

