Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

Strolling through the park (I was)

There’s been precious little blogging going on over here this summer due to a high volume of work at the day and night job. When I dropped my crappy old dumb mobile phone in the river last month, I replaced it with a smart I-phone for $45 from AT&T. The I-phone has opened up a little crack of creative opportunity for me. It has a fairly decent camera and some precious little photography apps that allow me to take pictures and process them all while I’m walking the dog. This photo was made with a truly cool app called “Picture Show,” which is so good, I’ve completely stopped using “Hipstamatic.” I’m hoping to get back to higher resolution work and photoshop later this fall, but for now, the telephone will have to do!

http://www.apple.com/iphone/iphone-3gs/
http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pictureshow/id324243655?mt=8
http://hipstamatic.com/the_app.html

Products mentioned in this post that I love!

6 responses

  1. Robin Eshleman

    Wow! Nice! Tell me about other apps I might like to try with photos!

    September 15, 2011 at 10:15 am

    • boatdog

      I’m just getting into it, but definitely “Picture Show,” which let’s you take a photo and apply instant effects (the picture in the post uses a “mirror” effect to produce symmetry down the centerline of the photo. “Hipstamatic” is also cool in a similar way and both are worth having. Another one I have is “360 Panorama” that makes automatic panoramas while you just stand there and move the camera around. No messing with autostitch!

      I got an older i-phone because the price was so low, but I may have to figure out how to upgrade to the i-phone 5 when it comes out next month – it will have an 8 megapixel camera.

      September 15, 2011 at 10:41 am

  2. NICE! the mirror effect gives it a crab look or maybe even coral. My passion flower has fruit now that I’m unsure about being able to consume?

    September 17, 2011 at 9:10 am

    • boatdog

      Thanks, O3. Hey – BTW – WordPress moderated your comment without my consent! You can say whatever you want over here as far as I’m concerned.

      September 17, 2011 at 10:25 am

  3. I don’t have an iphone but the kids do. Have you seen this app… http://occipital.com/360/app

    September 21, 2011 at 8:55 pm

    • boatdog

      Got it!

      September 22, 2011 at 10:26 am

Leave a Reply

