Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

Jordan’s Branch – April 8, 2010

See the log in the picture that lies across the stream? My dog and I cross that log twice a day, most days. It’s not Nepal, Ecuador, New Mexico or the Appalachians. It’s the best we can do within walking distance living where we live, though, and it’s a good place for our daily walking routine.  The pictures make it look prettier than it really is. This is an urban environment littered with thousands of plastic drink bottles and other trash items that  flow downstream when it rains. I try to carry out a few items now and then when I can. I’m glad to have this place. Grateful for how good things are, and accepting that it may not be what I dreamed of years ago, but it’s not too bad.

3 responses

  1. Roheenie

    I hope this means you’re spending your birthday doing something really fun! And, oh – by the way………..is that a rolling doggie I detect in the lower left of this pano?

    April 8, 2010 at 3:51 pm

  2. boatdog

    Rolling doggie. Yes! …and I’m having a great time. A walk in the woods and I mowed the lawn, which it’s surprising how much fun that was after the last couple of weeks of work crunch time. And hey – thanks for the birthday card!

    April 8, 2010 at 4:10 pm

  3. O3

    Happy Birthday!

    Just noticed my one friend on YouTube just posted a really cool video after a year of waiting.

    April 8, 2010 at 8:01 pm

Leave a Reply

