Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

Ring of Fire

ring-of-fire-2

IMG_5193-smIMG_5185-smIMG_5194-sm

On October 4th, 1986, I fell in to a burning ring of fire.

I went down, down down, but the flames went higher.

And it burns, burns, burns, the ring of fire.

Love is a burning thing and it makes a fiery ring.

Bound by wild desire, I fell in to a ring of fire.

The taste of love is sweet, when hearts like our meet.

I fell for you like a child. Oh, but the fire went wild.

And it burns, burns, burns, burns. The ring of fire.

2 responses

  1. Roheenie

    Well……this just makes my heart go……………*SIGH*

    But then I start looking more closely at the photos and am wondering at how you accomplished some of it. Like…what is the biggest one all about…..as in…..the firepit looks eliptical and larger than I know it is, but I can’t figure out how you made that illusion…..?

    October 5, 2009 at 3:34 pm

  2. boatdog

    Hey! I got a comment!

    The large image is just a panorama… tried to get Talia to stand still while I shot about 18 photos… stitched it together in photoshop CS3 and autostitch… This is the Photoshop version, though both worked well. The distortion is just the “fisheye” effect of the panoramic perspective.

    October 5, 2009 at 4:12 pm

Leave a Reply

