Welcome to John Moser's Image Workshop / Playground

Vermilion Cliffs, Arizona – 1995

john-at-vermillion-cliffs
I’ve been stuck at the computer for several days working on future prospects and generally feeling uncertain about what’s coming next. But, as my wife often reminds me, it’s what’s happening now that counts most. …and I’m not sure that makes me feel better about being stuck at the computer trying to plot my future. But, in my office, I do have a couple of computers, so I’m sometimes able to do a couple of things at once. This weekend, I’ve been scanning old slides on the spare computer while I get my other work done. This photo is one I found, of a trip that hadn’t come to mind in a long while. The moment was captured by Talia while we were passing through Arizona. I saw this red escarpment in the distance and had to stop for a few minutes to “savor” it. It’s a nice picture, though I don’t look much like this anymore. My photo albums are starting to look like another life. Well, that’s scary. …back to thoughts of the future.

Leave a Reply

